REVIEWS

Our Clients Say It Best

Hilary McGuire · married/2019

5.0  Amazing venue- would definitely recommend!

The venue owner Gina was amazing from start to finish. The venue is beautiful and has a rustic feel to it. We looked at several places around the caledon area but this is the one that we fell in love with. The price is reasonable and there are rentals on site to choose from which made things easier on our end. We used many of the recommended vendors which all turned out to be great as well (Marvelle events, Gourmandissimo, and willer music). Gina was very responsive as well- whenever we had questions regarding the site/logistics leading up to the big day she was able to help. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful, rustic wedding vibe!

 

Erika Canossini · married 2019

4.8   A Great Venue and Responsive Owner

Cadogan farm estate was everything we had wished for in terms of an outdoor and rustic venue. On top of that, Gina (the owner) accommodated any specific things we wanted for our wedding (e.g. ceremony site). One of the best things about this venue is that if you book it, you will have the venue for the whole weekend without any other weddings other than your own. There is also a nice place for the bride to get ready. Overall, a very good experience and would recommend it to anybody who wants a “country”-style wedding.

 

Paige Van Zeben · married /2019

5.0    Our fairytale venue dreams come true!

Gina was amazing! From the very moment we saw the venue in person, we knew 100% we wanted to book it. It was so incredibly perfect from the bridal suite, ceremony site, to the cocktail hour and the reception. Gina didn’t disappoint us and was incredibly kind and understanding about all of our wants and needs as well as was on the ball during the rehearsal and set up days and during the actual wedding was making sure everything was running incredibly smoothly. We are so happy we chose this venue to start our forever and are thankful to Gina and all of the staff for all of the kindness and love! Thank you!

 

Nicole · /2019

5.0  Cadogan Farm Estate–You’ve found the magic!

Working with Gina at Cadogan Farm Estates was wedding planning perfection. A beautiful venue, amazing spaces for the both the Bride and Groom to get ready. Gorgeous grounds, a relaxed yet elegant place to hold the wedding of your dreams. Planning our Son & Daughter-in-Law’s wedding here was effortless and stress free! Gina has put a perfect team together and made the day unforgettable. Our guests said it was the nicest wedding they had every attended!

 

Matthew · married /2019

5.0  Professional. Responsive. Excellence.

Working with Gina for our wedding was painless, as she and her crew worked tirelessly to make sure everything was as we had discussed. Gina exemplifies professionalism. She was prompt and concise in her communications and was always clear about what she needed from us in order to make things run smoothly.
If I had to do this over again, I would not hesitate to book at Cadogan Farm Estate. It is truly a wonderful establishment and Gina is everything you would hope for in a venue operator.

 

Christie Long · married /2019

5.0  Made the best decision having my wedding at Cadogan!

I chose to have my wedding at Cadogan Farm Estate. My fiancé and I immediately fell in love with the property on our first visit despite it pouring rain. Gina the host drove us around in her handy golf cart to ensure we saw everything but stayed dry. We booked right away and without any hesitation. Throughout the entire process Gina was completely supportive and communicated in detail all the information we needed to have an amazing wedding day. Gina and her crew did a fabulous job preparing the venue for our special day. It truly was my dream wedding and wouldn’t have been possible without all her hard work. I definitely recommend Cadogan Farm Estate for any future brides looking to go the elegant but rustic route. Thank you again Gina. ☺️

 

Jenny · married  2019

5.0  Venue of Our Dreams

When my fiancé and I started looking at venues for our fall wedding we saw and toured Cadogan first. We were immediately in love with the wide open space, different options for an outdoor ceremony, and the patio for cocktail time. After looking at other venues we ended up calling Cadogan back to book, we were finding nothing else compared to the friendly, personal service and flexibility to make our wedding perfectly unique to us. We always knew what the venue needed from us and communication was easy when we had questions, which all made planning easier. I have had so many compliments about the venue and our guests had a blast! The attached photos are from our photographer Jenifer Boyce Photography.

Anna Arsenault – Shekhovtsova · married 2019

5.0  Amazing experience!

Gina ‘s venue is an absolute perfection! It is a dream for anyone looking for a rustic wedding as well as gorgeous nature as your background.

 

Hilary Bryce
Our wedding at Cadogan Farm Estate was everything we wanted and more, Gina and her team made sure all of our needs were met and matched our vision exactly. We took advantage of the beautiful B&B onsite and had the bridal party stay the night before, and we (bride and groom) stayed the night of the wedding as well. Gina was a perfect host and gave us great recommendations for where to eat in Caledon nearby. The wedding day went exactly to plan, and we were so happy with how accommodating Gina was with our setup. Everything turned out exactly how we had pictured when we first saw the venue and our guests were blown away with the property. There’s nothing we would have changed about our day and we’d highly recommend other potential weddings to check out this venue.
Mark E
4 months ago
Beautiful, well kept grounds in an idyllic setting. Estate features a spacious wedding  space that appears to be a barn, but only from the outside. All the trees and grass make for a lush, verdant outdoor experience…
Scott Kennedy
4 months ago
Very nice and beautiful facility every thing looks new and well maintained
Vedran Curic
6 months ago
Great place to have a private or corporate event.
Nature is beautiful, property mint maintained. Staff is super helpful.

Laura and Tony

From the very beginning we knew that we wanted an elegant country wedding. We chose Cadogan Farm Estate for its natural beauty, multitude of possible ceremony and reception locations, gorgeous onsite ‘getting-ready’ facilities and proximity to surrounding towns for plentiful guest accommodation options, but the absolute stand out factor for us ended up being the amazing support we received from the venue team from day one. Their recommendations and guidance allowed our wedding to be everything that we had ever hoped for, and more.

We held our ceremony by one of the many beautiful ponds on the property under a white-birch arbour adorned with flowers, but even in the run up to the ceremony on the day-of whilst we were peacefully getting ready and drinking champagne, the venue had a team ready at a moment’s notice to rearrange everything and move the ceremony indoors to the pine room should the weather have changed. Luckily for us it cooperated and the photography of our ceremony is truly magical.

The vintage-inspired interior of the pine room with its chandeliers, jazz quartet and gorgeous copper bar really set the scene for our drinks reception. This was followed by the grand unveiling of our romantic candlelit reception, complete with elements from nature, rustic table settings with floating candles atop small farm-cut logs, crystal chandeliers and white drapes. The  Venue really is a blank canvas and yours to do with as you desire.

The food cooked by the local catering company Gourmandissimo was fantastic and our ‘Pie-Bar’ was a hit – even gluten-free pies were available for me as a Celiac, so we wouldn’t miss out on cake-cutting together.

Most of our guests said that it was the best wedding they’d ever been to, which was a huge relief given most of them had travelled from the UK to celebrate with us.
Our dream of a vintage-inspired, romantic ambience for our wedding day came true and we are just so so happy that we chose Cadogan Farm Estate to begin our married life together – it couldn’t have been more perfect.

Laura & Tony
UK

 

 

To all the wonderful people at Cadogan Farm Estate.

Just wanted to let you know how much we appreciated everything you did for us at our engagement party.

The venue looked absolutely stunning, as one of our guests remarked, it’s like being in a movie!

Working with the coordinator, made everything so much easier, all the little last minute things were taken care of and I could concentrate on just enjoying everything.

Luckily the weather was gorgeous and we spent most of our time outside, which was always my dream.

Having a white horse available for our photos was such a special surprise, I can’t thank you enough.

My rather traditional family, weren’t sure what to expect attending a country celebration, they are now converted!

Chandni & Sunil

 

Joel Esguerra
9 months ago
Our wedding at Cadogan Farm Estate was on 29 September 2018 and perfect is just an understatement of what our special day was like for my husband, Joel, and I, as well as our family & friends. Thank you, Gina, for accommodating  our requests, giving us advice and making our dream wedding come true. It is a beautiful memory that we will keep reminiscing for the rest of our lives.
We only had 4 months to prepare our wedding, however, that day in the month of May that we first saw Cadogan Farm Estate, we knew in our hearts that it is the venue for us. Cadogan Farm Estate, as we would describe it, is a modern space suitable for intimate special occasions. It is has an option of having your ceremony by the pond, on the vast green fields as well as indoors.  We had ours by the green field by the pond and by God’s grace, we had the beautiful sun shine out throughout the day to light our wedding ceremony. Gina made sure that the grounds were lush and full for us to enjoy – mind you, we had lots of kids on our guest list and they surely were lavished with the generous space in the fields to run around.
The bride and the bridesmaids have a separate room where they can take beautiful pictures. The bride’s room is bright, airy and exudes a romantic vibe to it. It has ample space for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready and we even got to practice our dance for the reception! Please see the pictures!For the boys, the groom and his groomsmen enjoyed the swimming pool and spa as well as the small cabin by the pond, where my husband spent an intimate time to prepare and shake off the jitters with his friends and family.Our families had the option to stay overnight at Gina’s bed and breakfast as well. The bride and groom opted to stay overnight in the spacious and beautiful Panoramic room in the main house.Gina was generous enough to allow us to set up the day before our wedding. We were able to have our wedding rehearsal the night before and rally all the DIY-ers in among our family and friends to really spice up the place. We had a fear that the space will be too dark during our reception, but the chandeliers were bright enough and we complemented them with lots of candles along the tables. During reception, we advise that you take advantage of the add-ons that Gina provides including: the dance floor, the glass jars for floating candles, the wine barrels and the sofas. These really give you a lot to work with in terms of making the venue bring the country/farm wedding theme.
All in all, my husband and I along with our family and friends had the greatest pleasure of having our special wedding day at Cadogan Farm Estate and we highly recommend it. We believe that it is still a hidden gem that will be soon discovered by many, especially those that want to get away from the busy wedding venues in the Greater Toronto Area. Our family and friends were so thankful that it was less than an hour drive to get to our venue—yet it was a stunning treasure to gather, celebrate and be married! All the best Gina, and everyone at Cadogan Farm Estate!
Lisa Derby
a year ago
The natural beauty of the grounds are used to their full potential at Cadogan Farm. Ceremony by the pond on the crest of a hill at the edge of the wooded pathway; the rolling lawns from the house to the dock/waters edge can accommodate large groups with ease; the  reception area is a perfect blend of rustic elegance for a picture-perfect reception. Every detail is handled with care, with both service and scenery second to none. Highly recommend this venue to anyone!
Cate Liguori
a year ago
A beautiful spot for a wedding. The evening could not have been more perfect!
timfairclough
a year ago
Five stars.

Thanks for the five-star rating. We truly appreciate it.